+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4
1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Madden 07!!!!

Madden 07!!!!

Okay, we've got the possible flaw thread, but this game deserves its own hype thread. I'm silly hyped about this game and from the looks of it, it could be incredible. I've been playing NCAA for the past 8 years and I'm actually looking forward to a change of pace. It's the 2nd year on the 360 so I'm looking for big improvements and a new online addiction.

Moodini is on a work retreat, so I'll be back to post my review of the game. 20 hours and counting!!!!

rollin through your neighborhood, middle finger up
    9.5/10

nice graphics, nice options, they cleaned some of the annoying stuff up from last year, overall good deal.

Awww, Mood is missing out. I'll be at the Tre house tonight with the fellas gaming it up. Reggie Bush an MVP? We'll find out!
    We had subs. It was crazy.

My first impressions of Madden are terrific. The first day I played NCAA I tried to force some enthusiasm, but I knew it wasn't as expected. After playing Madden last night, I haven't been this excited about a football video game in years.

I honestly do not have complaints about the game right now. I almost went in expecting things to be wrong because NCAA prepared me for that. But, I haven't found any other than a 1/2 second pause when the offense is selecting their play and you are trying to select yours.

I believe the graphics are approaching the Fight Night level. Just flawless. It is really unbelievable how perfect they made each player, especially those very recognizable stars. Last night Jethro reached the endzone with TO and TO planted the ball on the ground, put one foot on it, and flexed for the crowd. I went nuts, looked just like Sunday.